Archive for category Birthday

Cut The Cake Celebrations!!

We celebrated 16 birthdays this month.

The month ended with cut the cake celebrations. There were smiles all over and the icing on the cake was just yummylicious. It all started with cake cutting ceremony, and ended up with a quiz conducted by Aashish and Sangeeta.

 Let’s meet the September borns!!

Hope your Birthday gently breezes into your life all the choicest of things and all that your heart holds dear Have A Fun- Filled Day.

Neha Goel born on September 1st, she is working with us as a Trainee Programmer. She can be reached at neha@infobase.in

Komal Koul, born on September 2nd, she is working with us as a Programmer .She can be reached at komalkoul@infobase.in

Kartik Suri, born on September 2nd, he is working with us as a Assistant Manager-Marketing. He can be reached at Kartiksuri@infobase.in

Saumya Aggarwal, born on September 2nd, she is working with us as a Assistant Manger-site sales. She can be reached at Saumyaaggarwal@infobase.in

Parminder singh born on September 5th he is working with us as a MT-Online Marketing He can be reached at Parminder@infobase.in

Vikas Jain born on September 6th he is working with us as Trainee Programmer .He can be reached at vikas@infobase.in

Akanksha Gangvany born on September 10th, she is working with us as a Trainee Knowledge Executive She can be reached at akanksha@infobase.in

Deepa Baneshi born on September 12th, she is working with us as Trainee-CS.She can be reached at deepabaneshi@infobase.in

Anjani Sankhyan born on September 12th, she is working with us as Assistant Manager-Online Marketing .She can be reached at anjanisankhyan@infobase.in

Pallavi sen gupta born on 13th September .She is working with us as Knowledge Analyst-Kolkata.She can be reached at Pallavisen@infobase.in

Jagriti born on 16th September .she is working with us as Programmer .She Can be reached at jagriti@infoabse.in

Rajeev Kumar born on 22nd September .He is working with us as Junior Executive Search engine Optimization. He can be reached at rajeev@infoabse.in

Shweta Rawat born on 23rdSeptember .She is working with us as Trainee Knowledge Executive. She can be reached us at Shwetarawat@infobase.in

Ankita Mathur born on  28th September .She is working with us as Trainee Programmer .She can be reached at ankitamathur@infobase.in

Sudip Ghosh Born on 28th September. He is working with us as Executive Data entry –Kolkata.He can be reached at sudip@infobase.in

Arpita Bhattacharya born on 29th September .She is working with us as Knowledge Analyst-Kolkata.She can be reached at arpitabhattacharya@infobase.in

Some Great Facts about September borns!!

Virgo Positive Traits

Modest and shy
Meticulous and reliable
Practical and diligent
Intelligent and analytical

Virgo Negative Trait

Fussy and a worrier
Overcritical and harsh
Perfectionist and conservative

Libra Positive Traits

Diplomaitic and urbane
Romantic and charming
Easygoing and sociable
Idealistic and peaceable Perceptive and intuitive. Very graceful and charming. Expresses considerable poise, is kind and caring with a sympathetic disposition. Librans’ are generous by nature and are loving and affectionate, and most are very talented and adaptable.

Libra Negative Traits

Indecisive and changeable
Gullible and easily infuenced
Flirtatious and self-indulgent. Tempermental in nature and sometimes quick to anger. Can be selfish and self willed at times. They are prone to daydream and make believe. They may tend to be flirtatious and tend to be discouraged easily. Monotony does not fare well with the Libra.

For pictures visit :

http://www.facebook.com/#!/media/set/?set=a.287150247964613.83008.100000089211118&type=1

Nupur Grover

Trainee-Corporate Communication

Leave a comment

Cut the Cake! Celebrating the August borns!

Wow! We celebrated 25 birthdays this month.

May the wishes go up to the heaven and bring you good luck!

Let’s meet the August borns!!!

Gaurav Shukla, born on August 1st, he is working with us as a Management Trainee in the Mapsofworld team. He can be reached at gaurav@infobase.in

Sumona Chatterjee, born on August 6th, she is working in the dgreetings team in the Online Marketing profile. She can be reached at sumonachatterjee@infobase.in

Maryann Theresa Taylor, born on August 7th, she is currently shouldering the responsibility of ‘Content Editor’ with Mapsofindia. She can be reached at maryann@infobase.in

Karan Garg, born on August 7th, he is working in Online Sales profile. He can be reached at karan@infobase.in

O P Bakshi, born on August 8th, he is one of the oldest compare family members. He can be reached at bakshi@infobase.in

Haaris Jamal, born on August 8th, he is working with Mapsofindia in the Online Marketing profile, he can be reached at haaris@infobase.in

Pooja Sharma, born on August 9th, she is presently associated with Mapsofindia team as Search Engine Optimizer. She can be reached at pooja@infobase.in

Nivesh Sharma, born on August 9th, he is handling the Technologies and Engagement profile, he can be reached at nivesh@infobase.in

Kapil Chugh, born on August 10th, he is a System Analyst with us and can be reached at kapil@infobase.in

Naresh Kumar Saini, born on August 11th, has been associated with us for almost 5 yrs and is working in the IT Support profile; he can be reached at naresh@infobase.in

Harmeen Kaur, born on August 14th she is one of the directors of Compare and is also the Creative Head. She can be reached at mini@infobase.in

Ravi Mathur, born on August 15th, he is a Trainee Programmer with us. He can be reached at ravi@infobase.in

Harneet Kaur, born on August 15th, she has joined us in the Content writing profile as Trainee. She can be reached at harneet@infobase.in

Bhavana Gandhi, born on August 16th, she is a part of human resources team and is into recruitments. She can be reached at bhavana@infobase.in

Sumit Dahiya, born on August 16th, he ia working in the Data Entry profile and van be reached at sumit@infobase.in

Vijay Prakash, born on August 17th, he is a Web Developer with us and can be reached at vijay@infobase.in

Sushil Kumar Sharma, born on August 17th, he is a Data Entry Operator in dgreetings and can be reached at sushilsharma@infobase.in

Simarprit Singh, born on August 18th, he is the captain of the ship. He holds the position of the Managing Director and CEO of Compare. He can be reached at singh@infobase.in

Jaspreet Singh Arora, born on August 20th, he is a Data Entry Operator with us and can be reached at jaspreetsingh@infobase.in

Sunil, born on August 22nd he helps us monitor the website of mapsofindia.com. he can be reached at sunil@infobase.in

Susmita Ghosh, born on August 25th, she is working with us a Knowledge Analyst and can be reached at susmita@infobase.in

Surendra Chaudhary, born on August 25th, he is in the IT support function. He can be reached at surendra@infobase.in

Hemant Nailwal, born on August 26th, he is associated with the Servers team and can be reached at hemant@infobase.in

Jaspreet Singh, born on August 27th, he is a Data entry Operator with Mapsofworld. He can be reached at jaspreet@infobase.in

Shilpa Srivastava, born on August 31st, she has been associated for more than 5 years now and is presently handling the operations of the Kolkata Office. She can be reached at shilpa@infobase.in

Did you Know- August borns Love to joke. Are Attractive, Suave and Caring. Also, Brave and Fearless. Firm and have Leadership qualities. They know how to Console others. They are Generous and but Egoistic. They take high pride in oneself and are thirsty for praises. They exhibit extraordinary Spirit. They get angry when provoked. Are known to be jealous. By nature they are Observant, Careful and Cautious. They think on the feet, and have Independent thoughts. They absolutely love to lead and to be led. August borns are talented in the Arts, Music and Defense. You will find them to be Sensitive but not petty. And they love to make Friends.

The Sun Signs (Ref- Linda GoodMan)

Leo- It’s smart to hire a Leo. It will be almost impossible to ignore them.

If he’s a quiet Leo, it wouldn’t be wise to ignore him. The more aggressive lion will force you to appreciate his talents and recognize his value by simply telling you how wonderful he is. The shy pussycat type will pout until you give him the same treatment. It adds up to the same thing. Don’t ignore your Leo employees.

They add a dash of excitement and can carry some gigantic loads on their back without complaining. They need a rich diet of compliments, au­thority, raises, titles and freedom, but it’s not too high a price to pay for his intelligence, loyalty, faith, ideas and sense of responsibility. The lion’s heart is as big as his ego.

Virgo- If you have a Virgo employee who’s a typical Virginian, treasure him (or her) and plan, slowly and carefully, to move him to the position of your assistant. Don’t do it too quickly or he’ll feel unprepared and reluctant. Fast ad­vances don’t tickle the Virgo ego, they just alarm him and make him suspect that you’re too impulsive for him to trust.

You needn’t shower this employee with bonuses. On the other hand, don’t underpay him either. He’s well aware of his comparable and current market value, and he won’t hesitate to move on, regardless of his basic loyalty and stability, if he feels you’re being unfair or unreasonable.

You can feel completely safe in letting your Virgo em­ployee work without supervision. His sense of ethics and responsibility are total. Besides, he’d probably prefer to work either quietly alone or confidently beside you than be exposed to any possible criticism from fellow workers.

 

For pictures visit our Facebook Fan page or http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.272030569476581.79399.100000089211118#!/media/set/?set=a.272030569476581.79399.100000089211118&type=1

-Nivedita Ghosh
Deputy Manager- Human Resources
Compare Infobase Ltd.

 

Leave a comment